Sticker


Current articles

Elections NOT to be held 4/5/2017 *UPDATE*

***POSTPONED*** At the request of the California delegation we will be postponing elections for 4 weeks. New date TBD, check back here for updates.****** We will NOT have a national meeting of state parties and state activists on Wednesday, April 5th. Joe Klein has expressed his interest to run ... Read more

April SAB Meeting/Discussion

We invite all the states, including those being formed, to join the discussion. First Wednesday of the month. PNC IRC, 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific For the IRC challenged: https://webchat.pirateirc.net/ Room/Channel #USPP -- Joseph Thomas Klein bosun at wipp.... Read more

UNITED STATES PIRATE PARTY CALLS FOR NETWORK NEUTRALITY IN RESPONSE TO COURT RULING

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: UNITED STATES PIRATE PARTY CALLS FOR NETWORK NEUTRALITY IN RESPONSE TO COURT RULING New York, NY - January 14, 2014 - The Pirate Party deplores the decision by the United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia to strike down the Federal Communications Commi... Read more

United States Pirate Party: National Committee Nominations Are Now Open

As of the meeting of the National Committee on December 4th, 2013, nominations for the Board of the National Committee are now open. As per our bylaws, anyone involved in a PNC Member-State Pirate Party is eligible for nomination. In the case that there is a nomination of a member who is not in a... Read more

Pirate Party of Georgia: “The Shutdown is NOT Working for Republicans.”

For Republicans in Congress I have this little tidbit to offer. Give it up, it’s not working. The idea of shutting down the government to protect your principles seems like a nice idea, but it’s not working out for you. For a start, it actually goes against your principles, in t... Read more

Further information

IRC Meetings 1st Wednesday of Month

The US Pirate Party monthly planning meeting is the first Wednesday at 9pm, Eastern time. To get on:
  • Go to webchat.pirateirc.net
  • Fill out the web form with the Nickname of your choice and enter #uspp in the Channel box next to it, then click the Connect button
  • Start typing and reading
You can also connect via your IRC client at one of the servers listed at http://pirateirc.net/servers.