Sticker


July Meeting/Discussion

We invite all the states, including those being formed, to discuss building the Pirate Party in the US on Wednesday, July 6th at 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific. We will gather in the #uspp Internet Relay Chat (IRC) channel at PirateIRC.

If you are familiar with IRC, please consult the PirateIRC servers page for connections details.  If you are not familiar with IRC go to https://webchat.pirateirc.net/, choose a nickname and enter #uspp as the channel.

In the future, meetings will occur on the first Wednesday of the month.


Comments

2 Kommentare zu July Meeting/Discussion

  1. William said on

    I went to that #uspp page and logged in but didn’t see a way to find out about accessing the chat. In tiny type at the top of the page it says to ask any question, but no place to enter text.

    • Once you see:

      [21:16] == [webchat@918-8-73-245.c7-7.smr-ubr2.sbo-smr.ma.cable.rcn.com] has joined #uspp

      Just click in the bottom line of the black chat window. A blue line will appear above it. Then start typing.

Leave a Reply

Please use common sense when commenting.

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *

Further information

IRC Meetings

The US Pirate Party holds monthly planning meeting over IRC, with dates announced a week in advance.

To participate in the meetings:

  • Go to webchat.pirateirc.net
  • Fill out the web form with the Nickname of your choice and enter #uspp in the Channel box next to it, then click the Connect button
  • Start typing and reading

You can also connect via your IRC client at one of the servers listed at http://pirateirc.net/servers.

It is also recommended that you register your nick.